The Daily Post – PostADay Challenge

One of the things that I enjoy, and that I’ve been told I’m good at, is writing. I like to write. The problem is that sometimes I get really hung up on stupid little things like wondering if people will hate what I’m saying. Or worse, if anyone is paying attention at all. Sometimes I just don’t know what to write about, because my own life is too boring and other people’s lives are too complicated to hash out in a couple of paragraphs.

However, just like the rest of the world, a new year brings a new reminder that time doesn’t wait around for me to do the things I love to do. Among many things, I love to write. I should just do it. Life is too short to be too worried about the opinions of anonymous readers. Fortunately, our friends at WordPress devised a way to encourage their bloggers to keep chipping away at the blogosphere one day at a time, through their PostADay challenge. They give you a suggestion of a topic to write about everyday, which you may or may not write about. Hopefully it’ll inspire some good writing on my part…give my two readers something to think about every once in a while. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

